I hope someday you have a child just like you (originally posted Jan. 2, 2014)

I have been blessed with a child that is remarkably like the child that I was!
I take this as a positive challenge because I can relate to him better than anyone when, as a child I felt alienated and alone.
I look forward to twenty years from now when I can evaluate how I did as a parent.
I’m excited to see how things turn out.
So for everyone who ever told me as a child that they hoped I ended up with a kid just like me someday,
I’m super thrilled that I did,
this way I can show you how easy it is to show a child the unconditional love that each and every one of them deserves,
and how much that comment to me was an excuse to shift the blame for your inadequacy as an adult onto an innocent child.
One thought on “I hope someday you have a child just like you (originally posted Jan. 2, 2014)

  1. You do not have to be incredibly formal with your bracelets,
    instead try some large plastic bracelets in bright colors
    that can really pop against a classic dress choices.

    Like

Leave a Reply

